You are beautiful, inexactly.

by heytherewildflower

A child said it, and it seemed true:

“Things that are lost are all equal.”

But it isn’t true, if I lost you,

Someone would pull the weed, my flower.

The quiet wouldn’t be yours. If I lost you,

I’d have to ask the grass to let me sleep.                     (Bell 52)

And each of us had a little book, and we began
to gnaw on it till the words came
or we remained

dumb and silent.

ON SHELTER

You can write on a wall with a fish heart, it’s

because of the phosphorous. They eat it. There

are shacks like that down along the river. I am

writing this to be as wrong as possible to you.

Replace the door when you leave, it says. Now

you tell me how wrong that is, how long it

glows. Tell me.                                                            (Carson 45)

i dont know too many people who just love beautiful things and have nothing to say about them… wish i did though

wish i could sleep

wish i thought vaccinating baboons in tanzania was exciting.

really, staying put is a lot more difficult

im only here for 3 more days but i feel my personality disappearing with each passing moment