The Book of Lost Things

by heytherewildflower

I am really depressed about not being in school. I could be fine with the rest, the move, etc, but I miss school so bad and I am so jealous.

I hate the real world. on principle.

adjfhgkjfdhg

how i feel about a liberal arts BA…

(last night i dreamed a lady was only and specifically interviewing english majors for a position somewhere imaginary even my subconscious self cant invent. HA)

reading this at the moment. it could be the book about my life, but actually this is what a summary says about it:

‘Everything You Can Imagine is Real’

High in his attic bedroom, twelve-year-old David mourns the loss of his mother. He is angry and he is alone, with only the books on his shelf for company.

But those books have begun to whisper to him in the darkness, and as he takes refuge in the myths and fairytales so beloved of his dead mother he finds that the real world and the fantasy world have begun to meld. The Crooked Man has come, with his mocking smile and his enigmatic words: ‘Welcome, your majesty. All hail the new king.’

The Book of Lost Things.And as war rages across Europe, David is violently propelled into a land that is both a construct of his imagination yet frighteningly real, a strange reflection of his own world composed of myths and stories, populated by wolves and worse-than-wolves, and ruled over by a faded king who keeps his secrets in a legendary book . . .

p.s. today i wore all white- white dress, white blazer, white shoes, white scarf as A VISUAL REBELLION and symbolic indicator of my confusion about the world and how to function in it.

fuck a bitch.

i am a gay man in my heart. the heart found in the book of lost things.