celebrating myself

by heytherewildflower

it has been a long ass day.

long long long.

At the end of the day, I treated myself by paying a visit to OPEN BOOKS (Open Books is one of three all poetry bookstores in this country. one of which is in BOULDER, fyi.)

across the street from OPEN BOOKS is an erotic bakery. So I stopped by with intentions purely bent upon celebrating myself.

see? its birthday themed. (4th of july.)

(theres a tooth pick holding it up. which the guy at the store MADE SURE TO WARN ME ABOUT.)

in other news,

I dressed like Hemingway’s pantless granddaughter today.the Hemingway progeny that can’t properly make allusions to penises…so she must instead stoop to such levels as penis cupcakes and direct references to them. I am a failure!!!!!

p.s.

there is no pantless penis celebration of my life’s successive failures

without THIS GUY