message for the universe

by heytherewildflower

sweet as sweet can be.

TGIF.

You’ve been asking for it.

also, you haven’t been asking for this, but I am going to serve it up anyway. Juliet Gordon (one of the funny women mentioned in my funny women post, posted below) just completed her album and it is up and about on bandcamp and for sale if you get so addicted, which I have officially become. addicted. to her. She is saucy and fucking talented. I like to think all my friends are talented, but I don’t actually post stuff on this blog unless I genuinely like it in the most genuinely self indulgent and unnecessary way. as is the case with all awesome things.

I don’t believe anything really revolutionary has ever been invented by committee… I’m going to give you some advice that might be hard to take. That advice is: Work alone… – Steve Wozniack, Brain Pickings