Then I awoke Was this some kind of joke?

by heytherewildflower

“There are certain queer times and occasions in this strange mixed affair we call life when a man takes this whole universe for a vast practical joke, though the wit thereof he but dimly discerns, and more than suspects that the joke is at nobody’s expense  but his own. However, nothing dispirits, and nothing seems worth while disputing. He bolts down all events, all creeds, and beliefs, and persuasions, all hard things visible and invisible, never mind how knobby; as an ostrich of potent digestion gobbles down bullets and gun flints. And as for small difficulties and worryings, prospects of sudden disaster, peril of life and limb; and these, and death itself, seem to him only sly, good-natured hits, and jolly punches in the side bestowed by the unseen and unaccountable joker.” -Herman Melville, MOBY DICK

~

Today was my last day to steal all of eric’s clothes whenever I want! SO, in honor of the occasion, I stole his beloved “armor”. If he read my blog…he would disapprove. I shouldn’t wear it because I am not a medal head or a g crew or whatever it is you’re supposed to be in order to pull off such items. Next time maybe I’ll wear it with the lesbian pants AND REALLY GO FOR IT. I haven’t been such a shady pain in the ass since I made him go see Titanic 3D with me because I was angry at him… (although I DID bring booze to numb the pain for that one!) or that time I bedazzled a bow with his face on it! HAHA!

On my nice hour walk to work today the awesomest thing yelled at me ever by a random dude happened, he yelled, “LET’S RUMBLE!”  which was totally the effect I was going for. Which is pretty much always the effect I am going for. On that note, CHECK OUT MY DOUCHEY PAIN IN THE ASS FACE!

And even though the shirt is not mine (it’s from PIZZA FEST… ) I don’t really care because I actually went to all 2 days of Pizza Fest and eric only went to 1 day! I can own it.

YAY ERIC IS COMING BACK! Cheers to that and cheers to me being an asshole and blogging about it! Shhh it’s a secret between me and the interwebs! I’ll sneak it right back into his closet and maintain the sense of universal order! As long as it appears so… it IS so.

p.s. Just because WHY NOT… I changed into a different more “me” outfit before going over to Eric’s house to wait for his plane to get in. (yeah, but stripped off the vest before he got home, dontchaknow!)

Room is a crackden mess because I am moving out soon…to live in Ballard with Sarah, Sam and Carter. Also, closer to Eric and Allyson. and the babies.

On the “cracked out” theme …and just for funzies, here is a photo of the ridiculous baloney I wore to CC’s “plaid prom”.  Stumbled upon it today, I never posted it, Plaid Prom sucked hard. 2 years ago senior year of college, plaid prom, ladies and gentleman. CC, you are out of control.